HIPAA Journal is the leading provider of news, updates, and independent advice for HIPAA compliance

Webinar 11/18/21: Top Tools for HIPAA Compliant Communication

Patients want a convenient way to communicate with their healthcare providers; however, care must be taken when choosing a communication platform as the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act covers patient communications and many platforms are not compliant with the HIPAA Rules.

On November 18, Compliancy Group will be hosting a webinar to explain how HIPAA applies to patient communications and the steps that must be taken to make communications HIPAA compliant. During the webinar, attendees will also learn about the correct way to respond to patient reviews, will be provided with tips to effectively communicate via text and email, and how to become and remain HIPAA compliant.

Attendees will also be introduced to some communication tools that can help them effectively communicate with patients

Webinar Details:

Thursday, November 18, 2021

Get The Checklist

Free and Immediate Download
of HIPAA Compliance Checklist

Delivered via email so verify your email address is correct.

Your Privacy Respected

HIPAA Journal Privacy Policy

2:00 p.m. ET ¦ 1:00 p.m CT ¦ 12:00 p.m MT ¦ 11:00 a.m. PT

Host: Compliancy Group, in collaboration with Curogram and Phone.com

Webinar Closed

Author: Steve Alder is the editor-in-chief of HIPAA Journal. Steve is responsible for editorial policy regarding the topics covered on HIPAA Journal. He is a specialist on healthcare industry legal and regulatory affairs, and has several years of experience writing about HIPAA and other related legal topics. Steve has developed a deep understanding of regulatory issues surrounding the use of information technology in the healthcare industry and has written hundreds of articles on HIPAA-related topics.